Skip to content

4 Things That Actually Help My Anxiety, a blog post by Drem

January 18, 2016

4 Things that may help you on Blue Monday, the saddest day of the year. 5 Things when you include playing with your feline. 6 Things when you go outside for a short walk. Happy Monday folks! It gets better. I hope.

Drem

Self-Help

I hate that term, but here we go…

A lot of people want cures for anxiety and depression. Some people go to therapy (tried it). Some people take pills (…). Some people self medicate (that’s dangerous!).

Here are things that legitimately help me with my severe anxiety, depression, PTSD, etc. as well as ease my chronic physical pain.

  1. Spa music. Right now I’m listening to Spa Music Africa by Spa Music Club. You can get it on iTunes. I bought the deluxe. Best money I ever spent.
  2. Incense. I like the smell of church. I don’t really go to church. But when I do go, I like the smell. It calms me. It’s funny because my favorite priest hung himself in the rectory. I mean, I like the incense. Not that memory. Thank God I didn’t see his body. I would have been even more fucked up than I…

View original post 147 more words

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

