Skip to content

My Nightmare Before Christmas (Writing Something That Scares Me)

December 17, 2015

I am resolved to read James Stafford’s blog, ‘Why It Matters’, on a Monday, for the next 12 weeks. Mondays scare me. I hate Mondays. I like blogs.

JOHN T. TRIGONIS

In 2015, I can count on practically one hand how many blog posts I’ve written here:

Six. Only six.

Well, five actually, since one of them, “A Ferris Bueller Kind of Day Off,” a piece I wrote after I sprained my ankle pretty severely during a Top Gun high velocity volleyball match with my Indiegogo coworkers, which kept me off the sand for half the season, I reposted on my Medium page as “A Ferris Bueller Kind of Day Off (Or, Lessons Learned From a Sprained Ankle)” to see if I’d get more hits there than on this WordPress (old school, I know) blog.

Although now that I think of it, it may only be four blog posts, because “Calling All Trigonauts! (‘Cause ‘Trigonaut’ Sounds Cooler Than ‘Intern’)” isn’t really a blog post, but a call to action for me to seek out a…

View original post 1,156 more words

From → WRITER'S WRITE

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

