Skip to content

On Diffuser: 45 Years Ago — Bob Dylan Releases ‘Self Portrait’

June 9, 2015

Good writing.
Good stories.
Good grief, it’s all about Bob Dylan!
And I like it.

Why It Matters

Bob Dylan 'Self Portrait' Back in my record store days, this album always fascinated me. It wasn’t the music but rather the cover: How in the world did such a bad painting come to grace the sleeve of an album?

I’m a bit older now, though not any wiser. The album has grown on me over the years, but the cover hasn’t.

Anyway, I got the chance to write up Dylan’s most (unfairly) reviled tenth album on the 45th anniversary of its release, where I said absolutely nothing about that cover painting but quite a bit about the music itself. Read all about it on Diffuser.

View original post

From → MUSIC

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

