Skip to content

Reblogged: Dispatches from The Swamp – the ‘little of this, a little of that’ edition

February 1, 2013

Reblogged: Dispatches from The Swamp – the ‘little of this, a little of that’ edition

Dispatches from the Swamp

  • This week has been long and difficult. It relates back to the bullying/mobbing I went through in 2010/11. It is clear that I am still suffering the effects of PTSD. It makes me anxious and defensive. I am always on guard for an attack or snide remarks. There were a few of those yesterday but for the most part it was ok. I am really trying hard to understand that what motivates people to be mean to me has nothing to do with me and is much more a reflection of who they are and what is going on for them. I took the high road yesterday and chose to ignore the crap.
  • I am sure by now everyone has heard that cats are serial killers or mass murderers. Cats are predators who have always hunted. While cats may kill a large number of birds and rodents, larger predators like…

View original post 455 more words

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

